Five Punchy Quotes

October 4, 2012

My freshmen year of college I started filling a word document of great quotes from my classes and readings.  I often return to that document for inspiration or to retrace avenues of thought once again. I have not stop gathering quotes, but since graduation my collection has certainly slowed down.  Now that I am back in school, though, the fields are ripe for the harvest.  Here are a collection of short, punchy ones that have hit me.  I hope they unsettle or inspire you too.

“Grammar is a means of grace.” ~A.T. Robertson

“Even the smell of a primary source is better than a shelf of secondary sources.” ~Leander Keck

“Grace is not opposed to effort, but to earning.”  ~Dallas Willard

“The Christian life is active not reactive.”  ~Dietrich Bonhoeffer

“For here we have no lasting city, but we seek the city that is to come.”  ~Hebrews 13:14

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 803 other followers

